Irish Superbike Championship Races

IRISH SUPERBIKE CHAMPIONSHIP RACES 11th June 2011 at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit 11th JUNE is the NEXT two rounds (6 & 7) of the 2011 Irish Superbike Championship at Bishopscourt Racing Circuit near Downpatrick. The Motor Cycle Road Racing Club of Ireland are hoping for more favourable weather than the NW200 got on Saturday 11th June at Bishopscourt, with untimed/timed practice for all race classes – 125gp/moto 450, Supertwins, Supersports, Junior Superstock, 250gp/ss400, 600/1010 Clubman, Irish Superbikes and Sidecars. With financial strains on everyone this year and competitors picking carefully which events to enter we are glad the Irish Championships are supported by the riders and we have an entry of 140 competitors for this event. Once again Nutt Travel is funding the successful SAIL to POLE with Nutt only this time a shoot out for the Supertwin Class, which will get a 6 minute extra session for the 10 fastest from qualifying going for the Pole position and the winner receiving  £250. Each race class will have two Championship races on the day, with a prize fund of up to £5000 plus Trophies for the Overall Class winners. Superbike Class as always full of quality and quantity with Kirk Jamison, Matt Percy, David Haire, Denver Robb, Jamie Hamilton and Mark Johnston are just some of the contenders for wins. Supersport class has Christian Elkin, Gary Jeffers, Michael Sweeney, Chris Thompson, BSB Supersport competitor Stewart Elwood from Lisburn on a Triumph and Keith Farmer BSB Junior Superstock Championship contender as the main front runners. 650 Supertwin class always has close racing with Coyles Wright, Lee Hill, Malcolm Mc Kinney, Michael Sweeney and Carrickfergus Young Gun Andrew Irwin hoping to get a win this time out. 125GP Class has Paul Robinson out to prove a point after another young gun Korie McGreevy took a brace of wins over the Easter weekend, Korie looks like a non starter this time through injury but Jason Lynn, Luke Johnston, Conor Parkhill and BSBs Nigel Percy will be out to stop Paul, We also have our two female competitors entered  Karen Hadden and Melisa Kennedy. 250GP will again have their races run concurrently and the men to watch will be, Paul Robinson, Thomas Lawlor and Mark Hanna and put Michael Pearson and Nigel Percy in the mix should be another exciting race. Sidecar class have 12 outfits entered Alex Johnston / Stephen Mullen, Scobbie Killough / Brian Butler,  Kyle Young/C.J Fahey,  Karl Mullan / Stephen Mullen  running  the  three wheel action. Irish Superbikes Trophy prize given at the end of the day’s event for overall Podium prize winners in each Class. Practice from 8.30am and racing from 12.30pm. Fast Food, Trade Stalls, etc. Event Admission Adults £10 includes programme, children under 15 free. Tghis event is promoted by  the Motorcycle Road Racing Club of Ireland: and supported by – Walter Bell & Son Oil-fired Heating Services of Carrickfergus Charles Hurst Hyundai Dundonald Nutt Belfast Honda Paddock Trade Suppliers Walter Bell & Son Oil-fired Heating Services Suzuki GSXR 600 Championship positions. 125GP ; Paul Robinson 110, Bruce Moulds 81, Korie McGreevy 75 250GP;  Thomas Lawlor 80, William Dunlop 75, Mark Kelly 72 SS400;  Stephen McAdoo 120, Johnny McCay 101, Kirk Dickey 60 Supertwins;  Marty Lennon 125, Michael Sweeney 65, Malcolm McKinney 60 Supersport;  Cameron Donald 125, Ali Kirk 72, WilliamDunlop 72 Irish Superbikes; Cameron Donald 125, Kirk Jamison 89, Matthew Percy 70]]>