Buggy Championships Coming To Bishopscourt Airfield

Buggy racing at Bishopscourt on Saturday 25th May 2024

William Neill, organiser, said that Bishopscourt Airfield will host the second round of the Buggy Ireland Championship this Saturday, May 25.

He said: “The first all crosskart buggy championship on the island of Ireland got underway back in March with 50 drivers from a wide range of manufacturers running up to 1000cc motor bike engines.

“Action at the weekend starts at 10am with spectator admission £10, accompanied under 16 free and a special offer of £25 for three adults arriving in one car.

Come along to the buggy races at Bishopscourt on Saturday 25th May 2024 starting at 10am.

“A free programme is included while stocks last.

“Spectators will see drivers race against the clock across seven stages before a winner is decided and prize giving takes place at the circuit with 16 trophies across the overall and class winners.”

Entries at time of going to press include Newtownard’s Jason Curran in a Karcher colour-scheme MV Racing entry, round one podium finishers Chris Irwin and Kevin Meenagh and Yacarcross Ireland distributor Padraic McHale.